Snowball vs. ex-boyfriend

hello birders,

recently, a chat window popped up on Facebook from an ex thing of mine who I hadn’t talked to in a few months. curious and a lil weirded out, I clicked on the notification.

“Here’s a cool dancing bird. Thought you might like to see”

Snowball jived in front of me as I reread the message and then read it again. “cool dancing bird like to see here’s a cool bird thought you might like” flashed in my brain loop. the words were neon signs and my eyes just couldn’t seem to adjust. is this who I am now? am I a crazy bird lady? is this how he’s going to remember me? I pondered these questions momentarily, but Snowball’s flailing limbs got the best of me and I found myself bobbing up and down. I caught a glimpse of my hair that actually really fuckin closely resembles Snowball’s hair-do in my vanity mirror.

I dance like a bird. this is who I am. I think I’m cool widdit. and I think Snowball is too.

Screen Shot 2015-07-08 at 9.47.03 PM

ya bird binch,

Jocelyn

ps – who the frick names their bird Snowball???

Leave a Reply

